Jaguar to race at 2010 Le Mans with the RSR XKR

February 4, 2010 at 8:35 pm

As it turns 75 the most successful British brand in racing is set to make a big return to 2010 Le Mans 24 hours. The race that the have won seven times between 1951 and 1990.

The car they will use is a Jaguar RSR XKR GT2 spec which was initially developed for American Le Mans Series by the American RSR team. It will be driven by Scott Pruett and Marc Goossens.

Jaguar to race at 2010 Le Mans with the RSR XKR 2010 jaguar rsr xkr gt2

C.J. O’Donnell, Global Marketing Director of Jaguar Cars said: “Motorsport has always been important to the Jaguar brand. Our domination of Le Mans in the 1950s was a foundation on which the company was developed. It was twenty years ago that Jaguar last won Le Mans with a TWR Jaguar Sport entry driven by John Nielsen, Price Cobb and Martin Brundle. Returning to Le Mans will reignite excitement for the marque across the globe, all the more poignant in our 75th year.

Further Readings: